Board of Directors

Upcoming Events

2022 Executive Committee

Valerie Roberson
Regions Bank

Chair Elect and Vice-Chair Public Affairs
William Hurt
Planters First Bank

Vice-Chair Organizational Improvement
Monica Watson
South Georgia Bank

Vice-Chair Community Development
Kenny Smith
GreenPoint Ag

Vice-Chair Keep Crisp Beautiful
Chip Wells
Wells Hardware & Supply

Vice-Chair Tourism Division
Marlene Kimball
Century 21 Smith, Branch, and Pope

Vice-Chair Small Business Development
Denise Ruff


Tracy Stewart
Ameris Bank

Past Chair
Doug Dean
Lawson, Reid, And Dean LLC

Cordele City Commission Rep
Wesley Rainey
Rainey Family Funeral Services

Cordele City Commission Rep
Dickie Dowdy

Crisp County Power Commission Rep
Rusty Slade
Planters First Bank

Agri-Industrial Development Rep
Bob Evans
Colony Bank

2021 Board of Directors

Mary Beal
MLB Consultant

Kathy Murdock
Kathy & Company

Rev. Larry Rollins
Cordele First United Methodist Church

Tracy Stewart
Ameris Bank

William Hurt
Planters First Bank

Ed Vaughn
Helena Industries

Latoshia Harper

Heath Hamilton
National Realty Company

Jeffery Hester
Colony Bank

Jerry Lotts

Candy McRee

Kenny Smith
GreenPoint Ag


City Manager
City of Cordele

Clark Harrell
Crisp County Commission

Michael Ivey
Crisp County Power Commission

Cindy Hughes
Crisp Co. School Superintendent

Carden Summers
State Senator- District 13

Noel Williams, Jr.
State Representative-District 147

Joshua Grant
Crisp County Extension

Randy West
Crisp County Extension

Grant Buckley
Cordele/Crisp Industrial Development Council

Steven Gautney
Crisp Regional Health Services

Brooke Marshall
Crisp Regional Health Services

Robert Cooke
Southwest Georgia United

Sonny Taylor
Lake Blackshear Resort

Traci Griffen
Albany State University

Tim Hathcock
Crisp Academy

Julie Partain
South Georgia Technical College

Jody Redding
Senator Kelly Loeffler’s Rep

Tammye Jones
Rep. Sanford Bishop’s Field Rep

Beth NeSmith
Cordele Housing Authority

Charlie White
Senator David Perdue’s Rep

Sherry Evans
Crisp County Community Council

Craig Huckaby
Mayor of Arabi